The association

Who are we ?

The AFPC (French Competitiveness Clusters Alliance) was created on 16 December 2013 with the support of the Caisse des Dépôts et Consignations and the Directorate General for Enterprise of the Ministry of Economy (DGE). The AFPC brings together 46 Competitiveness Clusters as of 2020.
The AFPC represents these 56 clusters and their more than 12 000 members and is in close contact with the French government and the European Commission. It contributes actively to public innovation policy in France and Europe. It takes part in all initiatives that contribute to business and employment growth.


The AFPC is divided into 3 commissions:   
- The National Commission to promote the role clusters play in driving French innovation with the French state and regional governments
- The Europe Commission to represent the clusters and their members before European authorities
- The SME Commission to support and promote SME members of Competitiveness Clusters

  Jean-Luc Beylat (President of the Systematic Paris Region Cluster) has been elected President of the AFPC, Yann Barbaux (President of the Aerospace Valley Cluster) is the Treasurer, Philippe Magarshack (President of the Minalogic Cluster) is the Secretary and Pauline Capus is the Executive Director.

Our key figures

Our community


Member Competitiveness Cluster


Research laboratories and higher education institutions


Innovative companies

Our achievements since 2005


Innovation projects supported


Billion invested in innovation projects


In private funding invested for every €1 in public funding

Our goals

Role of Clusters

AFPC, Strong regional networks

Competitiveness clusters are present in every region in France and have strong ties with their local communities. They bring together all the innovation players in a given region and represent a vibrant ecosystem with a regional, national and international reach.

Discover our members
A structured organization to carry out our missions

A question, a suggestion ?